Black Friday

Mom says today is Black Friday, I know I don’t know many colors, but it didn’t look black today, maybe a dreary grey.  Anyway, mom doesn’t do any of that crazy shopping stuff, so she was home for snuggles.

I have had a busy and fun few days!  Yesterday the sun was shining and mom took us for a nice long walk.  Today I got to go for a ride in the car, just me, not Abbie. Ha!  We went to the Animal Shelter.  I got to see my friend Val and she didn’t hardly recognize me!  I look a lot different then I did 4 months ago.  She had to poke me with a sharp needle, but since I am brave, it didn’t hurt much.  She said it was in case I ever got lost they could find my home.  I don’t ever plan to run away, but I suppose if I get confused sometime, it will come in handy.

I helped mom in the yard today too, she trimmed some plants and picked up after us, and then she did something scary.  She had this lights that sparkled really pretty and she opened a window and climbed out on the roof!  I watched her really close to make sure she did it right.  My goodness that was silly!  Then she put the pretty smelly green stuff on the front porch.  She said something about getting ready for Christmas.  I’m not sure what Christmas is, but that sounds wonderful!

I also got a present today!  The mail lady brought a package and it was full of soft shirts and stuff, just for me.  They smell different.  Mom said I would get to sleep with these new things so I know what my new family smells like.  I think they smell pretty good.  Abbie checked, and she agreed.  I love new smells. Almost as much as I love naps.

About Tina-Critter Crusaders

Critter Crusaders exists to support the Health, Welfare and Adoption of animals at Cedar Rapids Animal Care and Control and reserves the right to assist other shelters and rescues by special request. Our mission is to provide advanced medical and surgical treatment that will lead to the restoration of health and adoption for our shelter animals. We also provide vetting and facilitate placement of animals that do not adopt through Cedar Rapids Animal Care and Control, into foster-based rescues as an alternative to euthanasia.

Posted on November 25, 2011, in Animal Rescue. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment