Giving thanks

Mom says tomorrow is Thanksgiving.  I don’t really understand what that means, but she said this is the time of year when we give thanks.  I have a lot to be thankful for.  I am thankful that Critter Crusaders saw me when I came to the shelter and felt they needed to make me healthy.  I am thankful for Doug who took me to the hospital and helped set up a fundraiser so that I wouldn’t have to worry about getting a job, just about healing.  I am thankful to all the people who contributed to that fund! I am thankful for Dr. Fierbach and all the staff at Frey’s who cared for me and gave me so much love while I was there.  I am thankful for my mom who feeds me every day and snuggles with me, even though she gives me medicine and baths.  I am thankful for Abbie and Buddy for letting me play with them and chase them and learn to be a silly dog.  I am thankful for all the people in my neighborhood that tell me hello as they pass by.  Mom tells me I should also be thankful for Joe and Robin. I haven’t met them yet, but I guess they REALLY want to meet me.  They want me to come live with them! How neat is that!

I am thankful for all the people that help find lost dogs like me, get us clean, and loved, and give us full bellies.  Then super thankful for all the people that give us 4-legs a forever home.  What more can a girl ask for?

About Tina-Critter Crusaders

Critter Crusaders exists to support the Health, Welfare and Adoption of animals at Cedar Rapids Animal Care and Control and reserves the right to assist other shelters and rescues by special request. Our mission is to provide advanced medical and surgical treatment that will lead to the restoration of health and adoption for our shelter animals. We also provide vetting and facilitate placement of animals that do not adopt through Cedar Rapids Animal Care and Control, into foster-based rescues as an alternative to euthanasia.

Posted on November 23, 2011, in Animal Rescue. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment